Our people drive the advancement of forage technology.

We’re proof that passion, driven by long-term commitment, leads to a better product — for our partners and, in turn, for growers. We are an organization of committed individuals, many of whom have spent the greater part of their careers supporting the advancement of forage technology. Below, you can learn a little bit more about some of the people who make up our team.

Shawn Barnett

PRESIDENT

Shoreview, MN

smbarnett@foragegenetics.com

Mark McCaslin, PhD

VICE PRESIDENT — RESEARCH

Shoreview, MN

mccaslin@foragegenetics.com

Dave Whalen

DIRECTOR OF REGULATORY AFFAIRS & QUALITY ASSURANCE

West Salem, WI

dwhalen@foragegenetics.com

Dennis Cash

DIRECTOR — INTERNATIONAL SALES

Bozeman, MT

denniscash@foragegenetics.com

Doug Elkins

DIRECTOR OF SALES

Nampa, ID

delkins@foragegenetics.com


Jessica Tofte, PhD

DIRECTOR OF COMMERCIAL DEVELOPMENT

Shoreview, MN

jtofte@foragegenetics.com

Joe Waldo

DIRECTOR OF SUPPLY AND OPERATIONS

Nampa, ID

jwaldo@foragegenetics.com

Jose Arias

DIRECTOR OF SEED PRODUCTION

Nampa, ID

jarias@foragegenetics.com

Julie Ho, PhD

DIRECTOR OF MOLECULAR BREEDING, NON DORMANT PLANT BREEDING

Davis, CA

Jho@foragegenetics.com

Peter Reisen, PhD

DIRECTOR OF PLANT BREEDING

Nampa, ID

preisen@foragegenetics.com

Stephen Temple, PhD

DIRECTOR OF BIOTECHNOLOGY

West Salem, WI

stemple@foragegenetics.com

Brent Johnson

CHANNEL MANAGER

Shoreview, MN

bjohnson@foragegenetics.com

Ken Durrant

ALFALFA OPERATIONS MANAGER

Nampa, ID

kdurrant@foragegenetics.com

Roberto Rossanigo, PhD

MANAGER — FORAGE GENETICS ARGENTINA

Marcos Juarez, Argentina

forage@coyspu.com.ar

Jennifer Tucher

CONTROLLER

Nampa, ID

jtucher@foragegenetics.com

Lori Carrigan

SR. CORN BREEDER

Davis, CA

llcarrigan@foragegenetics.com

Charles Rodgers

Plant Breeder

West Salem, WI

CRodgers@foragegenetics.com

Mike Peterson

LEAD — GLOBAL TRAITS

Janesville, WI

mapeterson@foragegenetics.com