Meet the People Behind the Innovation

Our company is fueled by passionate industry leaders working together to achieve a common goal: advancing the forage industry through science and innovation.

Shawn Barnett

PRESIDENT

Shoreview, MN

smbarnett@foragegenetics.com

Mark McCaslin, PhD

VICE PRESIDENT OF RESEARCH

Shoreview, MN

mccaslin@foragegenetics.com

Dave Whalen

DIRECTOR OF REGULATORY AFFAIRS & QUALITY ASSURANCE

West Salem, WI

dwhalen@foragegenetics.com

Dennis Cash

DIRECTOR OF INTERNATIONAL SALES, MANAGER - FORAGE GENETICS ARGENTINA

Bozeman, MT

denniscash@foragegenetics.com

Joe Waldo

DIRECTOR OF SUPPLY & OPERATIONS

Nampa, ID

jwaldo@foragegenetics.com

Julie Ho, PhD

DIRECTOR OF ALFALFA BREEDING

Davis, CA

Jho@foragegenetics.com

Peter Reisen, PhD

DIRECTOR OF PLANT BREEDING

Nampa, ID

preisen@foragegenetics.com

Stephen Temple, PhD

DIRECTOR OF BIOTECHNOLOGY

West Salem, WI

stemple@foragegenetics.com

Brent Johnson

U.S. CHANNEL MANAGER

Shoreview, MN

bjohnson@foragegenetics.com

Ken Durrant

ALFALFA OPERATIONS MANAGER

Nampa, ID

kdurrant@foragegenetics.com

Jennifer Tucher

CONTROLLER

Nampa, ID

jtucher@foragegenetics.com

Mike Peterson

GLOBAL TRAITS LEAD

Janesville, WI

mapeterson@foragegenetics.com

Allison Foxx

MANAGER OF MARKETING & TRAIT SUPPORT

amfoxx@landolakes.com

Megan Jacobsen

MARKETING MANAGEMENT

mrjacobsen@foragegenetics.com